Distinguish Services

President's Police medal for Distinguished Services

The President's Police Medal is a decoration awarded to members of law enforcement in India. Established 1 March 1951, the medal was originally called the President's Police and Fire Service Medal. The medal is awarded for either gallantry or distinguished service, with the gallantry version of the medal being accorded a higher precedence. The medal is awarded annually on Republic Day and Independence Day.

Sr. No. Name & Rank Year
1 Sh. S.M.S. Bhalla, SP/F.P.B. 1985
2 Sh. Pirthipal Singh, IPS, Asstt. Principal (I) 1986
3 Sh. A.A. Siddiqui, IPS, ADGP/Director, PPA 1998
4 Sh. Mangal Ram, Inspr. Indoor Wing 2008
5 Sh. Jagtar Singh, DSP, Outdoor, PPA 2009